Tags

, , ,

I got the idea for this card from a Cricut messageboard member who had used her Gypsy to copy the template for a 3-panaled folder card.  You can read that thread here. I frequently send pictures with my cards so this is a perfect card for that purpose.  I made the card with my Gypsy and George and Basic Shapes.  I designed it to fit in a 5×7 envelope and the pocket is perfect for 4×6 photos.  I fit 8 photos in the pocket without straining it, but the card would require additional postage to mail. Here is the Gypsy file (5 by 7 pocket).  Just be sure to change the extension to .gypsy in the file info to use it.  The font is from the Batman cartridge.

Details: Witch, Dracula and Disguise Bird cut at 3 inches, Ghost bird at 4 inches, and “Trick or Tweet” and shadow cut at 1.25 inches. Pattern Paper: DCWV Midnight Spell. Cardstock: Bazzill and Recollections.

