Tags

, , , , , ,

For the last several years, I have enjoyed following Tim Holtz’s 12 Tags of Christmas as they are released. They are always beautiful and the tutorials he includes with each of them are invaluable. I have learned more useful crafting techniques from his blog than I can name.

This year I have decided to take inspiration from my favorite Tags of Christmas when making my Christmas cards. I made two rules for myself. First, I would use my Cricut whenever possible. Second, I would primarily use supplies I already had on hand. So without further ado, here is my first Christmas card. It was inspired by Day 10 of 2010.

I used the Winter Woodland cartridge for the snowman. I embossed the clear plastic with the Cuttlebug Snowflake folder.Details: Snowman cut at 5.5 inches. Cardstock: Georgia Pacific and Tim Holtz Distress Co’ordinations. Inks: Tim Holtz Distress inks in Weathered Wood, Faded Jeans, Peeled Paint and Black Soot. Stamp: Recollections.

