Tags

, , , , , ,

For this card, I took inspiration from the Day 2 tag from 2008. Again, I had none of the supplies. Rather than run out and buy a bunch of alcohol inks and glossy cardstock, I decided to do the background with Distress Inks on regular white cardstock. But first, I stamped the corners with snowflakes and embossed them with clear, extra thick embossing powder. When I applied the three colors of blue Distress inks, the embossed snowflakes resisted the ink. I did follow Tim Holtz’s instructions on using the speckling brush to add white specks like snowflakes. I used pearlescent white acrylic paint.

I didn’t have the tree stamps so I welded three trees from the Gypsy Wanderings cartridge together. I cut them on brown cardstock and then covered them with embossing ink and then heat embossed them with Distress Embossing Powder. I cut “peace” from the Gyspy Font cart and heat embossed it with gold embossing powder.

Details: Trees cut at 2, 3 and 4 inches, “peace” at 1 inch. Cardstock: Recollections. Cardbase: Recollections. Distress Embossing Powder: Walnut Stain. Distress Inks: Weathered Wood, Faded Jeans and Broken China.  Stamp: Hero Arts.

