Tags

, ,

Happy New Year!  My celebrations and travels are over and the house is almost cleaned up, so I can finally get back to crafting.  I decided I would take a week to explore a just for fun cartridge before diving into the Valentine’s holiday.  I am going to look at the Rock Princess cartridge.

I didn’t do much research before buying this cartridge.  I saw one image I really liked, the girl on the motorcycle, and took the plunge.  The cart has several other nice images of girls as well as some more versatile images, including some beautiful flowers and butterflies and hearts and an iPod.  It is also full of true Rock Princess icons like guitars, musical notes, crowns and tiaras, and skulls, and it has the Rock Princess phrases to match.  It includes two fonts, but to be honest I find them of very limited use.  One font is inside skull and crossbones and the other is decorated with hearts.  Both fonts are uppercase only.

Because I am definitely not a “Rock Princess,” I had to think outside the box in order to find uses for this cartridge.   Check back in throughout the week and I hope you like what I came up with.

