Tags

, , , ,

I made these little gift boxes for my son’s teachers. They were perfectly sized to fit a bags worth of Ghiradelli chocolate squares. This is actually one of my favorite gift boxes to cut on the Cricut. It cuts very well. I even leave the score marks on the design when I cut it because they are so well-placed and sized that they don’t bother me as much as the score lines on other artwork. I went ahead and cut a quick card, too, just to show more than one St. Patrick’s Day sentiment from the Spring Holiday Cards cart. It has several more, too. (At the time of this posting, Cricut.com has the cart on sale for $14.99).

I like this cart a lot but I do have one issue with it. I can’t figure out what size to cut the sentiment to get it to match the cardbase or gift box. If there is a formula for this, I haven’t figured it out, yet. I have to use either my Gypsy or Craftroom to figure it out. If anyone knows the secret, let me know, please.

Details:  Box cut at 9 inches, “Luck of the Irish” at 4 inches, cardbase at 5 inches, “Irish at Heart” at 4.3 inches. Cardstock: Recollections.

