Tags

, , , , ,

I have a confession to make. I started this album immediately after my first Disney trip (as a grown up). I meant to do the pages in the order the countries appear in the World Showcase and I messed it up. (After two years of being an annual passholder, that would never happen now.) I started with Canada and got it right around to the USA and then I mixed up the order a little. Because the blank pages are connected to the title pages, I would have had to do over the whole page and because I made several copies of this book at the same time, I would have had to do over several pages. Ultimately, I decided to just leave it.

The first obstacle I came to when putting this together was the country titles. I wanted to weld them and not have to glue down individual letters. I had Design Studio but when we replaced our PC with a Mac I couldn’t use DS anymore. So…..I bought a Gypsy. I cut “Canada” from the Cricut Gypsy Font cartridge with a shadow. The maple leaf is a Cuttlebug cut and emboss combo die.

My favorite thing about the Canada Pavilion: the Cheddar Cheese Soup at Le Cellier.

Details: Title cut at 1 inch. Cardstock: Bazzill.

