Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am very excited about finishing this project. I have been working on this project off and on for over three years. I got the idea during our first family Disney trip in the fall of 2008. I knew I wanted to make a mini photo album for our pictures from Epcot’s World Showcase. The problem has been that I had some very specific ideas I couldn’t always do with my Cricut. So the project waited for me to add new tools to my papercrafting arsenal. Eventually, I would need to add a Gypsy, a Cuttlebug, a Making Memories Slice and finally a Silhouette Cameo to finish the book to my specifications. It’s always nice to have a reason to buy new toys!

First the specifics of the book itself. It is 4.75 inches tall and 6.75 inches wide. It is designed to hold 4×6 prints. Each page is made of a chipboard middle with additional layers for the front and back design. It is a very, very sturdy book, and you will see from the inside pages that it will stand on its own for easy displaying. It is bound with the Zutter Bind It All and a 1.25 inch wire.

For the cover, I printed digital images of passport stamps in a some what random pattern on kraft paper.  I distressed the paper with Tim Holtz Distress inks. I created the Epcot title on my Silhouette Cameo with the Santa Fe LET free font and a globe design from Hero Arts. I then created and cut out a blackout shape and a shadow for the title to make the layers. Look at the detail on that globe and it is cut at only 2.1 inches.

I will posting the inside pages throughout the week so keep checking back.

Details: Font cut at 2 inches tall and globe at 2.1 inches. Cardstock: Recollections and Co’ordinations. Chipboard: cereal boxes. Distress inks: Vintage Photo and Walnut Stain.

