Tags

, , ,

The UK pages were the easiest in the whole book. I found some great paper that had a map of London on it. I thought about adding more but honestly, I liked the paper so much I left it plain. Done.

The France pages were made with a combination of distress inking techniques from Tim Holtz and some of his French Market Visual Artistry stamps from Stampers Anonymous. I started with beige cardstock and used this Tim Holtz tutorial to ink the pages. The relevant technique begins at 1:57 in the video.

I then used two of his stamps and one Hero Arts stamp. I stamped the Eiffel Tower stamp once on the distressed page and once on plain beige cardstock. I cut out just the Eiffel Tower part of the stamp from the beige cardstock and placed it on top of the same stamped image on the page but slightly offset to create that 3-D look.

My favorite part of the UK Pavilion is fish and chips. In the France Pavilion, I enjoy meeting Belle, my favorite Disney heroine.

Cardstock: Bazzill. Patterned Paper: unknown, sorry. Distress inks: Antique Linen, Scattered Straw, Vintage Photo, Black Soot.
Follow Me on Pinterest

