Tags

,


My sons have autism and don’t talk much, so when they do come up with their own spontaneous sayings, I want to be sure to remember them. I put together this simple layout to commemorate some of Sean’s more amusing, frequently used phrases. I created a fold out side panel with the translations and explanations so I will always remember that at 6 years old Sean called Disney World “Mickeyboats” and that for a brief period he affectionately referred to his Dad as “Glasses.”

When I put the layout in a scrapbook, I will take an exacto knife and slice the plastic covering on the top, bottom and right around the pull out panel so the page is protected when the book is closed but you can look at the panel without removing the layout from the sleeve.

The word bubbles were print and cut with my Silhouette Cameo.

Details: Recollections cardstock.

 

