Tags

, , , , ,

 

I made these cards to use when I have a note to send my sons’ teachers. The background papers were printed with my Imagine and are from my favorite pattern cartridge, Hopscotch. The stack of books is from the Autumn Celebrations cartridge and if you don’t already have this cartridge, I highly recommend it. It covers all your basic and not so basic fall holidays and it combines several different styles of artwork so it is very versatile. It has a sister cartridge, Summer Celebrations, and as a fan of both, I hope they will release a spring and winter, too.

This summer I started playing around with my Imagine machine. It originally started as a quest to use up all the ink in the machine before I stored it away upstairs, but I quickly began to realize how much I actually liked this machine. As it became clear that Cricut was going to discontinue the machine, the prices on inks and cartridges dropped dramatically and I went on a buying spree. I am excited to show you more projects using the Imagine in the future.

Details: Books cut at 3 inches. Cardstock: Recollections. Cardbase: Canson Watercolour 140 lb.

