Tags

, , , ,

Winter-Lace-Snowflake-cardWinter-Lace-Snowflake-card-detail

Who is ready for Christmas cards? I already have quite a few done and I put together a little sneak peek in my new Christmas title banner. More importantly, who is ready for free Cricut cartridges? The first one I am giving away is the Winter Lace Seasonal cartridge. The rules are simple-just be subscribed to this blog either by email or by following my Pinterest board and comment on this post by 11:59 pm Central Time on Wednesday, December 5. I will use a random number generator to pick a winner Thursday morning, and as soon as the winner contacts me with a mailing address, the brand new cartridge will be on its way. (Please only comment once).

This card is conveniently enough made with the Winter Lace cartridge. I cut the snowflakes on foil cardstock and then I cut their shadows on a piece of white cardstock that matches the cardbase. I used foam adhesive to lift up that top piece of cardstock with the shadow shapes to give it dimension. I stamped and embossed the sentiment.

Details: Snowflakes and shadows cut at 2 and 3 inches. Foil cardstock: Recollections. Cardbase: Strathmore Watercolour 140 lb. Stamp: TPC Studio. Embossing ink: Tim Holtz. Embossing powder: Ranger.

Follow Me on Pinterest

