Tags

, , , ,

Santa-Jacket-card

 

This card is super simple to make and could easily be done with just a paper trimmer, but I went ahead and designed it on my Cameo so I could reproduce it easily. I flocked the white trim, and I stamped and embossed the sentiment. The “buttons” are black brads.

I copied the design from Stampin’ Up demonstrator Selene Kempton. You can see her much fancier version here on her blog. My husband found her card on Pinterest and challenged me to recreate it with my own supplies. I get plenty of inspiration from Pinterest and my husband’s challenges keep me motivated to create. If you are ever stuck in a creative rut, peruse the DIY & Crafts section of Pinterest for ideas or ask someone who is supportive of your hobby to suggest a project for you to do.

Details: Cardstock: Bazzill and Recollections. Cardbase: Paper Studio. Stamp: Recollections. Embossing ink: Tim Holtz. Embossing powder: Stampendous. Flocking: Martha Stewart crafts.

