Tags

, , , , ,

Folk-Art-Festival-train-cardFolk-Art-Festival-train-card-detail

I rarely make No. 10 flat cards but I wanted a chance to use this train from the Folk Art Festival cartridge. I got the cartridge pretty much for that cut. I welded the cars together on Cricut Craftroom. “Merry Christmas” was cut with my Silhouette Cameo.

I have some advice for using this cartridge. The cuts are quite intricate so it will be difficult to get clean cuts on items that are very small. I cut this train at under 2 inches, though, and the cuts were still mostly crisp. When you do cut the images at smaller sizes, you need to use non-textured, smooth cardstock. I made the mistake of trying to use textured cardstock that generally cuts well in my Cricut Mini and the small cuts just tore it to shreds. I could not get clean cuts no matter what settings I used.

And what’s that beside the card? It’s a brand new Cricut Folk Art Festival cartridge and it can be yours. Just be subscribed to this blog either through email or by following me on Pinterest and comment on this post by 11:59 pm on Tuesday, December 11, for a chance to win it. I will use a random number generator to pick a winner on Wednesday morning. (Please only comment once).

Details: Engine and Caboose cut at 1.9 inches, Passenger car cut at 1.6 inches. Cardstock: Recollections. Patterned Paper: Martha Stewart Crafts. Font: Campanile.

Follow Me on Pinterest

