Tags

, , , , ,

Teresa-Collins-Ornaments-shaker-cardTeresa-Collins-Ornaments-shaker-card-detail

This card was another challenge from my husband. He liked some of the shaker cards he was seeing on Pinterest. I used this tutorial from Splitcoaststampers.

The regular ornaments are cut using the Teresa Collins Christmas Ornaments Cricut Craftroom Exclusive. It is digital only. I made the shaker ornament in Craftroom using circles. I welded one of the ornament tops onto the top of the circles to make it look like the other ornaments. I also hand-cut a circle out of acetate to be the see-through front of the shaker. I filled the shaker with Christmas confetti with stars, snowballs, snowflakes and reindeer.

The sentiment was cut on my Cameo.

Remember if you want a chance at winning a Folk Art Festival cartridge, you need to comment on the Folk Art Festival post by 11:59 pm tomorrow, December 11. Good luck!

Details: Ornaments cut at 2.5 inches. Patterned Paper: Recollections. Cardbase: Canson Watercolour 140 lb. Ribbon: Michael’s Celebrate It. Confetti: Hobby Lobby. Font: Wisdom Script.

 

