Tags

, , , , ,

Easel-card-with-drawersEasel-card-with-drawers-detail-1Easel-card-with-drawers-detail-2

 

I made these easel cards with drawers for teachers’ Christmas gifts. Each drawer can hold four Ghiradelli Chocolate Squares. You don’t need a die cutting machine to make the card and drawers. You can hand cut and score the whole thing. Here is the tutorial I used. However, I took the measurements and made a Silhouette Cameo file to speed the process along. I added perforated lines where you would score. I hand cut one set while my Cameo was cutting the other to double my production. If you would like the cut file, you can email me at cricutbarista@gmail.com and I will send it to you. You don’t need to own any particular images to cut it.

The sentiment is from the Cricut Creative Memories ‘Tis the Season cartridge. The poinsettias were cut on my Cameo.

Details: Sentiment cut at 1.25 inches, poinsettias at 2.2 inches. Cardstock: Canson Watercolour 140 lb. Patterned Paper: Recollections The 12 Days stack.

