Tags

, , , , , ,

Pop-up-hearth-cardPop-up-hearth-card-detail-1Pop-up-hearth-card-detail-5Pop-up-hearth-card-detail-3Pop-up-hearth-card-detail-4Pop-up-hearth-card-detail-6Pop-up-hearth-card-detail-2

I saw this pop-up fireplace card on Pinterest and had to give it a try. Here is the original. I created the door, pop-up fireplace and picture frame in Silhouette Studio. If you would like the Studio file, just email me at cricutbarista@gmail.com. You do not need to own any particular designs to cut these shapes.

The wreath on the door was made with the Martha Stewart branch punch and a bow cut with my Cameo. The doorknob is a brad. The fireplace was cut out of Tim Holtz Distressed paper and then I embossed it in my Cuttlebug with the Tim Holtz Bricked folder and sanded it.

I made the picture frame out of concentric rectangles that I stacked on top of each other to make the beveled sides. The wood floor is made from actual wood in thin cherry from Creative Imaginations. The stockings were cut with my Cameo and flocked. The marquee and sentiment are also cut with my Cameo and the marquee lifts up to give me space to sign our names.

That’s it for my Christmas cards. Time for the New Year!

