Tags

, , , ,

Stamped-Valentines

I made more 3×3 Valentines for my younger son’s class. The rounded squares and circles were cut from the George and Basic Shapes cartridge and the scalloped circle is from the Mini Monograms cartridge. This was the first time in years that I cut just using the cartridge and the machine without my Gypsy or the Craftroom. I could barely remember how to do it.

The insides were stamped with matching sentiments, “I’m Nuts for You,” “You’re Tweet,” and “You’re so deer.”

Details: Square cut at 2.5 inches, circle at 2.25 inches and scalloped circle at 2.75 inches. (I know that seems to make no sense but those are “Cricut” sizes.) Cardstock: Recollections. Bird and Squirrel stamps: Hampton Art. Deer stamp: Colorbok Friendly Forest collection. Ink: Studio G.

 

