Tags

, ,

MS-Chick-card

This week I will be showcasing cards made with the Martha Stewart Crafts Seasonal Cake Art cartridge. I still run across folks who don’t know that the Cricut Cake cartridges will work in ANY Cricut machine. While I own and like all the Cake cartridges, I am particularly fond of the Martha Stewart ones. Unfortunately, the licensing agreement between Martha Stewart and Cricut is over and these carts are being retired. Right now, you can get some great deals on these on eBay and at several online retailers, but when they are gone, they are gone.

This particular cartridge is very full. It has artwork that covers all major holidays and the four seasons, three fonts with shadows, phrases with shadows, and tons of borders. Honestly, the borders are my favorite part of these cartridges. Many of the borders on the Martha Stewart carts are the same as her border punches. This one includes snowflakes, ribbons, hearts, grass, icicles and many more.

Everything on this card was cut from the cartridge, except the banner at the top. Although there is actually a banner shape on the cartridge, I just didn’t use it here.

I just happen to have a brand new Martha Stewart Crafts Seasonal Cake Art cartridge to give away. Like before, just be subscribed to this blog either through email or by following me on Pinterest and comment on this post by 11:59 pm on Thursday, March 7, for a chance to win it. I will use a random number generator to pick a winner on Friday morning. (Please only comment once).

Good luck!

Details: Chick and Egg cut at 2 inches, grass border at 1.5, “Happy Easter” at 1.5. Cardstock: Recollections. Cardbase: Strathmore Watercolor 140 lb.

Follow Me on Pinterest

