Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

ImageImageImage

I’m back! The boys are back in school full time and that means I can get back to crafting.

I got a few projects done this summer, including this one. I made a game for my friends who were eagerly anticipating an upcoming trip to Disney World. I thought it would be a fun way to remember past Disney trips while also looking ahead to new Disney adventures.

I used the print and cut feature on my Silhouette Cameo to make all the game cards. The Mickey Mouse heads were cut with my Cricut using the Disney Mickey Font cartridge. I laminated the cards with my YourStory.

The suitcase is a Sizzix XL die. In case you didn’t know, you can use these dies in your Cuttlebug with the long plates. I love this suitcase, and I especially love that it is an actual die because that means I can easily cut all kinds of materials. I made this one out of Tim Holtz Grungeboard which feels (and even kind of smells) like leather. Grungeboard is great because it is sturdy and thick and you can decorate and ink it any way you want, but it is also very flexible so a design like this with lots of scorelines and folds will work wonderfully.

Details: Cardstock: Bazzill and Co’redinations. Font: A Bug’s Life Debugged.

