Tags

, , , ,

Hitchhiker-Ghost-shirt

I am completely addicted to decorating t-shirts. There, I admitted it.

I made several sets of matching shirts for the whole family for our Disney trips. We don’t normally wear matching clothes but Disney just brings out something weird in us.

For those of you who haven’t been in the Haunted Mansion a thousand times, you are warned at the end of the ride to “beware of hitchhiking ghosts.” I found a hitchhiking ghosts silhouette online, used a traffic sign image from the Silhouette Online Store and used the Roadway font for the script.

I used Silhouette flocked heat transfer material. I cut it using the recommended settings, but I usually have to iron it a bit longer than the recommended time. I have an old, cheap iron so it might not get quite hot enough.

My two biggest pieces of advice for any iron-on transfer material would be to always remember to mirror your image before you cut and take your time when weeding the design.

I have used both Silhouette and Cricut brand material and have had no issues with either. Many of our shirts got heavy use this summer and have been laundered repeatedly with no problems.

