Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Teacher-box-cardTeacher-box-card-top-viewTeacher-box-card-foldedTeacher-box-card-envelope

 

Box cards are all the rage and they are awfully adorable, so I decided to make some for my sons’ teachers. These are neat because they stand up like a box but fold down into an envelope. The basic box card template was designed by this creative blogger and if you follow her blog, she’ll email you the file. I jazzed it up a bit by creating outside panels for the box and I changed the insert. I welded my pop-up elements to the insert rather than just attaching them with adhesive. If you will notice on the pack of crayons, the shadow is actually part of the insert itself. I created an envelope for it using my new We Are Memory Keepers Envelope Punch Board.

The crayons are from the Simply Charmed cartridge. The stack of books is from the Recess cartridge, and the #1 Teacher apple is from Makin’ the Grade.

Details: Basic Box Card is here. Teacher box card is here. Cardstock: Recollections. Patterned Paper: DCWV Edumucation Stack.

 

