Tags

, , , , , , , ,

book-coverbook-insidebook-spinebook-inside-2book-inside-3book-inside-4

 

I wanted to do an album for my son Eli’s first year. (only 5 years late!) I needed something that would accommodate a lot of photos and I wanted to be able to use 4×6 prints without having to do a lot of sizing or cutting down. I tend to do 12×12 pages for specific events so this was going to be a basic “see how he grows” type album.

I made this from scratch using chipboard and my Bind-It-All. It measures 10 inches tall, 6.5 inches wide and 2 inches thick. There are 6 pages on each side and each of those 12 pages has 2 sides. There are also two cover pages underneath. I was able to put in 31 photos and tons of embellishments. I painted the edges and added some metal hardware to the corners and a metal and leather strap.

The pages start at 6.25×4.25 inches and then go all the way up to 6.25×9.5.  I went chronological down the left side and then down the right side, since when I flipped through the pages that was the order that was intuitive rather than back and forth and back and forth.

I used embellishments from the Cricut cartridges Stork’s Delivery by Creative Memories, Tiny Treasures by Creative Memories, New Arrival, Baby Steps, and even some Shrinky Dinks made with those cartridges. (My first time using Shrinky Dinks!) Those are my first rosettes ever, too.

Now, who wants to win something? I have a brand new Stork’s Delivery cartridge to give to one lucky reader! Just be a follower of this blog and comment on this post before 8 am CST Saturday morning. Good luck!

Details: Patterned Paper: Craft Smith Little One stack. Cardstock: Recollections.

