Tags

, , , , , ,

Sleeping-Beautyfairies Aurora

This was my first time using the Cricut Explore’s Print and Cut feature on a layout. Those princesses from the Happily Ever After cartridge can be a pain at smaller sizes, especially those eyes. I like the look of paper piecing but I’ll be honest, those faces can look a little messy if the cuts are too small.

Print and Cut allows me to print just what I want-in this case, I printed Aurora’s face and hands and the rest of her I left black for my background layer. Then I cut her hair, dress, necklace and crown and layered them over the printed black background like normal. So no messing with those tiny eyes and lips!

I also Print and Cut the fairies. There is no way they would have cut well at that size. The Explore does a great job with this feature. Look at how it cut around that thread-thin wand.

The castle was cut and pieced normally.

Details: Cardstock: Core’dinations.

